The source for OSHA training and more!

OSHA Training in Nevada

Authorized OSHA Trainers in Nevada

There is no official certification required to teach most OSHA training classes in Nevada. However, you must make certain that on site OSHA 10 or 30-hour training classes are conducted by a trainer who is officially authorized to conduct these OSHA courses. The trainer must first complete a series of OSHA trainer classes provided by one of the OSHA Education centers located around the country. You can confirm their status as a currently authorized OSHA Outreach trainer by asking to look at their credentials proving they completed the following trainer courses.

Construction industry trainers must successfully complete the OSHA 510 course, followed by the OSHA 500 course. This qualifies the trainer to conduct OSHA 10-hour construction training in Nevada and anywhere else in the USA and territories for a four-year period. The trainer is also authorized to conduct OSHA 30-hour construction training in Nevada and elsewhere. To maintain their status as an authorized OSHA Outreach trainer for construction, they must complete the OSHA 502 trainer update course every four years.

General industry trainers must successfully complete the OSHA 511 course, followed by the OSHA 501 course. This qualifies the trainer to conduct OSHA 10-hour general industry training in Nevada and anywhere else in the USA and territories for a four-year period. The trainer is also authorized to conduct OSHA 30-hour general industry training in Nevada and elsewhere. To maintain their status as an authorized OSHA Outreach trainer for general industry, they must complete the OSHA 503 trainer update course every four years.

Be assured that our trainers who conduct on-site OSHA training classes in Nevada are authorized OSHA Outreach trainers. Scroll down to see links to all of the on site OSHA training classes we conduct listed below.

Online OSHA 10 and 30-hour Training Courses Accepted in Nevada

There are also OSHA-authorized online 10 and 30-hour training courses available for construction and general industry. However, you must pay close attention, as only those course providers that are specifically authorized to provide these courses can issue trainees the official DOL / OSHA 10 or 30-hour wallet cards. There are plenty of imitators out there who use deceptive fine print and “too good to be true” pricing to sell you a course that is not OSHA authorized. You can rest assured that the 10 and 30-hour online OSHA training courses offered on our website are authorized by OSHA, and are accepted in Nevada as well as all other states and US territories.

Regulation of Workplace Safety & Health in Nevada

The State of Nevada operates an Approved State OSHA Program that regulates OSHA training in Nevada workplaces. Initial approval of the Nevada state plan was published on January 4, 1974, and final approval was published on April 18, 2000.

NV OSHA Training Requirements, Regulations and Standards

Nevada adopts Federal OSHA standards by reference and enforces OSHA standards contained within 29 CFR, parts 1910 (General Industry), 1926 (Construction) and 1928 (Agriculture). In addition, Nevada has adopted additional requirements to include: safety programs, cranes, steel erection, construction projects, asbestos, explosives, ammonium perchlorate and photovoltaic system projects.

Nevada’s Occupational Safety and Health Standards and additional requirements can be accessed on the Nevada OSHA website. Links to federal OSHA training requirements for construction and general industry are available below on this page.

The State of Nevada also requires all construction site workers to have completed the OSHA 10 hour construction training course to gain access to construction sites anywhere in the state. And supervisors must complete the OSHA 30 hour course for construction.  In addition, the State of Nevada Legislature recently passed AB 190 which requires non-supervisory workers employed in the entertainment industry to complete the OSHA 10 hour general industry course, and supervisory personnel (those who can hire and fire) to complete the OSHA 30 hour general industry course. NV also passed SB 122 requiring employees of cannabis establishments who are not supervisory employees to complete the 10hour general industry course, and supervisory employees ocannabis establishments to complete the 30hour General Industry course.

See links to each of the NV state requirements below.

Jurisdiction

The Nevada State Plan applies to all public and private sector employers in the State, with the exception of Federal employees, the United State Postal Service (USPS), private sector maritime, employment on Indian Lands, and areas of exclusive Federal jurisdiction.

Nevada OSHA Information

The Nevada State Plan is administered by the Division of Industrial Relations (DIR), Department of Business and Industry. Within the DIR, an enforcement section and consultation section have been established. Enforcement is provided by the Nevada Occupational Safety and Health Administration (Nevada OSHA). OSHA’s National Emergency Hotline telephone number is 1-800-321-OSHA.

Occupational Fatality Data (2020) – Nevada

Occupational Fatality Data Nevada

(1) – Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS)


OSHA Training in Nevada

OSHA Training Classes conducted at your site IN Nevada

Request a proposal for On SIte osha training in Nevada

OSHA Training Required in Nevada

Disclaimer: This information was obtained from the Federal OSHA website. OSHA Training Services Inc. makes every effort to ensure that the information on this page is accurate and up to date, but changes in state law and procedures affecting the information on this page are beyond our control. Contact NV OSHA state program staff directly to verify important information about state of Nevada OSHA training laws and requirements.